Captain of My Own Vessel…

wp-image-130305737

When I truly follow the flow of my heart that’s where I discover the gifts that I possess. Situations will try to set limitations when I chase after what I feel I deserve. My ambition can tug at my ego to place balance in my life when I’m headed in the wrong direction. Sometimes my emotions lead me to wonder on circumstances that do not exist and it’s up to me to make the right decision and if I fall short and make the wrong choice it’s my duty to correct it and learn from it. The wisdom and strength that I’ve gained from everything that I’ve been through open doors beyond what I expected and I’m forever grateful. Life has so many opportunities and it’s my choice and God-given talent to rise above defeat to become the master of my own destiny.

Leave a Reply

